Day 2!!

It’s Day 2 and another day of inspiration from Tim Holtz. His day 2 tag can be found here.

Nicole’s Tag

For me it was another day of improvising to work with what I had. I had no kraft resist paper so I made some. I stamped music notes on a kraft tag and then clear embossed the word Christmas ( I used alpha stamps to do this as I had no large Christmas sentiments!). I had no distress stain, picket fence or otherwise. So to improvise a wash over my tag I put a small bit of the paint from a Pearl paint dabber on a craft mat. I spritzed with a lot of water and mixed it well. I then painted this over my tag and when dry wiped it off my clear embossed sentiment.

I used a on the edge die to cut my bottom strip for the tag and inked it up copper and distressed it up a bit. I added half pearls instead of brads like Tim did as I didn’t have enough brads. I stamped a flourish on the top left of the tag. I inked my tag with some forest moss ink for a bit of distressing.

I cut the reindeer out using my eCraft and painted it with crackle paint. I gave him a little twine collar with a star hanging off it. I used burlap for my tag top and some red baubles for a pop of colour.

The pearl coloured dabber gives the tag a nice sheen. I had great fun improvising on this tag as always 🙂

Timi’s Tag

Like Nicole I haven’t got many of the supplies, but I used what I had and had fun creating. I used kraft resist paper from the original kraft resist pad. I covered the tag with picket fence stain and then stamped a few snowflakes in blue and embossed them with clear embossing powder. I stamped and embossed pine trees as well. I cut a chipboard house and covered it with sticky back canvas. Then I decorated with some words and charms.

Share you tags with us on our Facebook page!!

Supplies

The following supplies for your tags can be gotten at Create With Kate:

craft sheet, distress stain/picket fence, distress ink/winter seasonal/peeled paint/vintage photo, glossy accents, gold acrylic, perfect pearls mist/pearl,  seasonal kraft resist, seasonal muse tokens, trinket pins, trimmings, jump rings, long fasteners, grungeboard, adornments; sizzix dies/on the edge ornate; scissors, paper distresser, double-stick tape

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Day 2!!

  1. Maureen crafting as "Maryse"

    Beautiful and super. What magical creations, well done. I regret owing to a left wrist injury I am unable to take part and display anything for awhile…..I doubt if I could be as inspiring as all of you super crafters

  2. Gerry

    Loved the tags – can’t wait to start on mine – thanks for the inspiration

  3. Great tags again

  4. I love the efforts you have put in this, regards for all the great articles.

