Day 5!!

Tim’s day 5 tag can be found here. It is another superb tag, what else would we expect from the man himself!

Dont forget we have a little prize up for grabs if you share your tag’s with us. To be in with a chance to win just post your creations up on our Facebook wall!

Nicole’s Tag

Tim’s tag today looks quite simple. However when you see how he has created it he has used quite a lot of products and techniques. I have no alcohol inks, no sticky acetate and no reverse stamps. So what I did with my tag was strip it right back. Tim’s tag looks like a inked background with text embossed clear on a white tag and then inked up a red background. So thats exactly what I did! I had no Christmas background stamps so I used 3 stamps from the Seasonal Remedies Waltzing Mouse Stamp set. I repeat stamped them all trying to make a pattern. I then clear embossed them and inked up my background.

My wreath was even more of a cheat. I have no leaf die’s so I simply snipped a few sprigs off of a fake plant I had in my house and formed them into a wreath shape, super quick and easy!

Timi’s Tag

Today’s tag was an easy one for me. I followed his idea and created this tag:

I haven’t got the die  Tim used, but I have a leaf punch, so I punched some leaves from patterned paper and formed a wreath from them. I added some pearls and a strip of music note paper.

Supplies

Dont forget to check out Create With Kate for all your supply needs!

Categories: craft, Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

