Day 6!!

Today is the half way mark, day 6 only 6 more to go! Tim’s day 6 tag can be found here.

Nicole’s tag

I didnt have the embossing folder that Tim used but I have the original patchwork embossing folder. I embossed a piece of mirror board and then painted it with paint dabber’s.  I sanded but only had rough grade sandpaper so my silver got roughed up and scratched a lot, but it adds to the look! I inked it all over with walnut stain like Tim did and then clear embossed it. I had nothing that would work fora wreath charm so I just used a snowflake that I grunged up a bit!

Timi’s Tag

I just loved this technique today. I have some metal sheets in my drawer and rarely take them out, but this tag made me use it. I embossed the snowflakes and applied several colours of acrylic paint. Then I cover the letters with some dimensional pearls. When everything was dry I sanded them with a sanding block. To give an aged effect I inked everything up as well.

Supplies – For all your 12 Tags of Christmas needs check out Create With Kate!

 

Categories: craft, Information | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

