Day 7!

So is everyone having fun playing along with the 12 tags of Christmas?  Dont forget to share your creations on our Facebook prize, we have an amazing Tim Holtz prize on offer for one lucky person who shares! The prize is kindly provided by Create With Kate! Tim’s Day 7 tag can be found here.

Nicole’s Tag

I really enjoyed making the background on my tag tonight. I inked up the background with ink and splatters. I have a music note stamp so used that. But I had no crackle stamp. To improvise I crumpled up a scrap of paper, dabbed it on a ink pad and attacked the tag with it 🙂 I had Kraft glassine but no alcohol inks to colour it with and no green ink bright enough to give a good colour to it. So I painted it with a paint dabber and heat set it. I then crumpled it up and cut out leaves from it.  The berries are card candy coloured red and adhered with foam dots. The sentiment is a Waltzing Mouse sentiment.

Timi’s Tag

I really liked today’s technique with the kraft glassine and luckily I had all the supplies except for the die.

It was easy to decorate this tag with all the bits and pieces. I used a Christmas sentiment, but this was the biggest I had, but I still think a bigger one would be nicer.

Let’s see what he will come up tomorrow!

Supplies – For supplies to create your day 7 tag check out Create With Kate:

supplies:  adirondack alcohol inks/bottle/lettuce/oregano/meadow/red pepper, metallic mixative/gold, blending solution,  distress ink pads/vintage photo/black soot, distress stickles/picket fence, craft sheet, mister bottle, heat tool, ink applicator tool, ink blending tool, eco green gold and white acrylic paint, versamark embossing ink, black embossing powder, glossy accents,  trimmings; CMS119 joyful song stamp set;

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

