Day 9!!

Tim’s Day 9 tag can be found here. It is full of great techniques as always!

Nicole’s tag

I used a damask stamp and stamped my background in Forest Moss ink and clear embossed it. I then inked the red on and embossed again as Tim did. I added the word peace and the flourish easily enough. I didnt have the candle die though, so I improvised. I used a hinge from the hinge/keyhole/key die and turned it into a candle stick. I painted it black and painted the central spike white to make a short stubby candle! I added an orange gem to make the candle flame. In real life this looks very effective! I added some leaves cut on my eCraft and some pearls coloured red to make holly berries! A few pearls on the bottom of the candle holder decorated the ‘candle stick’ and also hid the holes from the hinge die ūüôā

My tag ended up looking very Gothic without me meaning to. I guess it will make a great bookmarker for all my Edgar Allen Poe books though!!

Supplies

For supplies check out Create With Kate.

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

