Day 12!!

It’s the 12th and final day of the 12 Tags of Christmas! Tim’s day 12 tag can be found here. Don’t forget to post your tags up on our Facebook wall or email them in to us. You have until the 14th December to enter!! We will then pick one lucky winner for a Tim Holtz prize, kindly sponsored by Create With Kate. (Check them out for all your supply needs!!)

Nicole’s Tag

I loved the vintage shabby style of Tim’s tag today. I didn’t have any sheets of the tissue paper so I just got regular tissue paper and stamped some music notes on it and then followed Tim’s technique, using Mod Podge instead of glue and seal. I created a strange tissue tape flower, and stole some tinsel from my Christmas tree! I had none of the adhesive tape for the word ‘Wish’ but I used the silver mirror board again, and crumpled the letters a bit to get the same effect as on Tim’s tag. I had no doll part or wings or crown charms. So I changed the sentiment on the house form to ‘all things bright’ and added a star instead!

We really hope you have enjoyed Tim’s 12 Tags of Christmas and that you have also enjoyed playing along with us as we improvise our way through the 12 tags!! Make sure you post your creations to our Facebook wall by the 14th December!!

Categories: craft | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

