Last Minute Christmas Decoration idea

Hi Everyone, it’s Timi here. I just want to show you a quick home decor project I made this afternoon. I used some scraps I had from the Basic Grey Nordic Holiday collection and some chipboard shapes that you can buy from Crafty Cutting.

I covered each piece with some paper and decorated with some stickers and chipboard elements from the same Nordic Holiday collection. I connected them to each other with some red and white baker’s twine to match the colours. I also used some of the Tim Holtz fragments. I just glued some paper on the back of them and then they were ready to hang on my wall hanging.

Here’s a picture before I hung them on the mirror above my fireplace:

… and here one of them is hanging on the edge of the mirror

I hope you like this little idea.
Share your home decor projects with us on our Facebook page!
Happy Festive Crafting!
The Crafting Ireland Team
Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Last Minute Christmas Decoration idea

  1. Ang

    That’s really nice Timi, very festive looking 🙂

  2. Maureen Cahalan

    Each and every creation was just more inspiring than the other. I love the hangers on the mirror. Well done to everybody and I regret I was unable to be part of it this year. I hope I can drop some of my commitments for next year and give more time to the card making.

    Wish you all a wonderful Christmas followed with lots of luck,love,success, peace and good health in 2012 and beyond……..

    Warmest wishes,
    Maureen

