A challenge entry from one of our readers

Here is an entry to our Challenge:

Frances said:

As soon as I saw the sketch I immediately visualized a “Prize Ribbon” running down the side of a card.  The idea stuck with me for a very long
time and wouldn’t go away until I expressed my creativity in the card – “She’s a Winner”.
Recently I have been dreaming of riding horses.  I have never had the chance to learn to ride.  Since last SeptemberI have been walking in a park near a horse stable.
I am now starting to run on the stable path.  I figured that if I wanted my dream to come into reality I better start trying to take action and “run with
the horses”, or at least on their path.  This way I would feel just a bit closer to my dream, and if not, I would be closer to the horses at least.
I purchased these stamps years ago and never used them until now.
Thanks for the sketch inspiration for the card.  Who knows maybe this card is a sign of good things to come!
Thanks for all who entered our Challenge!
Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

