Online Class Recording

Hi everyone, I hope you are all having crafty weekends. I am here to share the link to the recording from the on-line class yesterday. If you missed the class or had to leave during it you can find the class on-line on our channel here. Thanks to everyone who came along, we had great fun!

As promised below I have a video of the completed product. I still have the journalling to do but its mostly done!

For anyone who missed it the paper I used is from the digital Retro Home Kit from Sarah Hurley Designs.

I have posted the supply list and measurements (in inches and centimetres) for the project below the video.

 

Supply list and measurements

Supply list for the online class
Mini layout pages:

  • 4 sheets of cardboard/chipboard at 13cmx13cm ( 5 1/8 ” x 5 1/8″ )
  • 8 sheets 6×6 paper cut down to 13x13cm ( 5 1/8 ” x 5 1/8″ )- keep the off cuts!
  • This will make 4 double sided pages so you will have 8 pages in total, you can of course make more if you wish!
  • Polaroid style photo mats: photos are 7.4 x 7.4 cm ( 2 7/8″ x 2 7/8″ ) and the white card to matt them on is 9.6cm x 8.1cm (3 3/4″ x3 3/16″)
  • You will need 8 photos and 8 photo mats
  • Adhesives, border punches, trim, score board, duct tape and tools as usual
  • Binding rings or ribbon (Binding rings do work the best)
  • Crop a dile/eyelet setter and eyelets (optional)
  • Hole punch

For the stand:

  • 1 x Sheet of chipboard 30cm long and 15cm high (12″ x 6″)
  • 2 x pieces of chipboard 15cm high and 6cm wide (6″ x 2 3/8″ )
  • Duct tape
  • 2 sheets 6×6 paper  or paint to cover it
  • Optional – embellishments. I use washi tape.

Thanks so much for joining us and keep an eye out for our next class announcement!

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Online Class Recording

  1. I watched your video of your completed project and really enjoyed looking at your finishing touches. The online class yesterday was great and you inspired me to try using gel medium instead of my tape runner. Looking forward to your next online class in August. Thanks again for your unique way of saving on and using up products without much waste!

  2. I just finished watching the class recording and really enjoyed it. We have similar styles, so I was engaged all the way through. There were lots of tips, which I always appreciate. I came back to watch the finished project and was really impressed. Now…what are you going to do with those scraps? I like projects that make the most of what we have (too much, in a lot of cases). This project would be great for gifts. You could even print mini calendar pages to stick in the pockets, along with the pictures, to use as a desk calendar. I really enjoy seeing your projects and am looking forward to the next class making Christmas cards. I hope there are some CAS ones that will work for assembly line production, since I usually don’t get with it until around November.

    I chuckled when I heard Timi talking to someone who’s from Oregon. So am I!!! I’m a night owl and don’t usually go to bed until 3 a.m. Pacific Time, so was still sleeping when your show aired. I’ll try to go to bed earlier next time and watch it live.

    Thanks for all the work both of you put into your blog and projects and shows.

  3. PS: Thanks for the measurements in inches. As you’ve never gotten the hang of inches, I’ve never gotten the hang of the metric system. I should put it on my list of educational pursuits, I suppose, but I’m guessing that’s not going to happen anytime soon. I’ve got Christmas cards to start thinking about, after all. 😉

