CHA 2012 Summer – Crafting Ireland Editors’ favourites

Hi Everyone,

As we all know Summer CHA is the time for new and seasonal releases. Beautiful Christmas ranges, frightful Halloween lines and much more are waiting to be shipped all over the world, and we crafters just can’t wait to put our little messy hands on our favourites.

But before you buy anything new, watch this space for our next Ustream online class where we are going to use up some of our last season Christmas ranges to do some cards and to free up some space for the new releases!

In the meantime we looked around and pickd out a few paperlines and new products that we liked.

First Timi is showing you what she is dreaming about this season:

Pink Paislee – PortfolioI like the colour scheme and the washi tape effects. All the accessories are great, the are perfect for layouts and mini albums as well. The photo tabs are a very cool addition to any page.


Echo Park Chillingsworth Manor Fantastic Halloween line, love the grunginess and details on the papers. The sticker collection is my favourite in the line.


Basic Grey- Lucille

Lucille – I just love the the retro feel to this and the dress patterns. Polka dot is one of my favourite patterns.


Crafter’s Workshop Templates

Julie Fei-Fen Balzer’s  designs are perfect for any art journaling.


Crate Paper: On trend

Absolutely fantastic colours and flower shapes, so funky and has a very happy feel to it.

Ranger Inks – Inkssentials Pipettes

Not only for filling your waterbrush or Mini Mister. Think of the cool drops and splashes you could do on a background!!

Simple Stories – Handmade Holiday

For me Christmas is red-white-green. But with a twist of kraft colour even better!! Lots of graphic desings: snowflakes and swnomen, beautiful and joyful patter. This is my Christmas favourite for this year.

Next up Nicole’s picks:

Graphic45 Bird Song

I love anything oriental themed so when I saw this line I loved it straight away. There is a fantastic mix of colours and patterns in it and it will allow you to create some beautiful and unique projects!

Bird Song Package *4500569-586

Ranger Metalic Distress Stains

….and stickles….and Dylusions and…and….!! Basically everything in the blog post the link above brings you to! The metallic distress stains look fantastic though, and will be great colours to have in your collection.

Basic Grey – Aspen

I love this Christmas line as its colours are non traditional for the season. It has a lovely wintery and fun feel to it and the stickers, shapes and stamps that come in the line are all very cute and fun.

Glitz – Joyeux Noel

This is another Christmas pick from me from Glitz papers and I love this one. Very vintage and traditional colours but with some very on trend twists – check out that burlap look paper! And have you seen their French Kiss line? Love it!!

BoBunny – Apple Cider

I love this collection. It works as a Halloween collection but also as a Autumn/Fall collection. A lot of the papers could be used year round also, I love a versatile paper line!

My Minds Eye – The Sweetest Thing

This collection has 4 lines within it in 4 different colours – Tangerine, Honey, Bluebell and Lavender.  I adore the Bluebell collection but love the freshness and fun of all the colours. They all co-ordinate well with one another too so its a great collection!

                                                                                                                                      

My Minds Eye also has a very cool new Lost and Found Halloween collection

Another line I can’t resist is the My Minds Eye All is Bright Collection. This collection is just me all over, the colours, the patterns, I adore it! And would you believe it is a Christmas line? I can totally see this used year round though!

We hope you enjoyed this small sampling of the editors picks for the new collections out this summer. This is only a fraction of what is being released so enjoy visiting all your favourite companies sites and seeing what they have on offer!

Happy Crafting,

Nicole and TImi

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “CHA 2012 Summer – Crafting Ireland Editors’ favourites

  1. Oh my…..can’t wait to get me hot little hands on some of these…..the Christmas stacks are all gorgeous!

  2. Lots of great product!
    And a lot of my favorites 🙂
    But I hadn’t seen that template yet and it’s going on my list!!

