Recycled Packaging Mini Album – Aideen Fallon

Hi everyone,

Today we are going to show you how to be environment friendly when crafting. Aideen from the DT has a fantastic tutorial to create a recycled packaging mini album.

Aideen says:

“As I have said before I keep EVERYTHING, so of course this includes packaging from crafty items I have used.”

What you will need:

  • Packaging from your crafty goodies!
  • Papers-I used Bo Bunny Forever Fall for my Autumnal theme.
  • Embellishments-I used prima flowers and bling & stickers/rub-ons from my stash.

 

Here is some of the packaging I had stashed away

I decided for this album I would used these cute Prima packets.

First I cut off the hanger end of the pieces just to get rid of the writing and hangers but you could leave them on and use them for your binding but I felt they were a bit weak.

Next, I picked out the papers I wanted to use, these papers by Bo Bunny are called Forever Fall-they are so pretty!

I assembled my pages together and created a wrap around closure using the longer and shorter piece of prima packaging I had. I added eyelets to each page and put them all together with a Tim Holtz D-Ring. For the closure-I also added this cute bronze clippy embellishment it is also by Prima and is designed by Marion Smith.

Then embellish up your little album-I used prima flowers, bling and resin pieces and also these lovely autumn leaves stickers my dad got me in New York!

I made this little charm dangle for the side-it is a Tim Holtz swivel clasp, some leaf charms from craftyqueens kits, a Tim Holtz token and a matching bead.

The paper colours are so vibrant and they work really nice with the packaging background!

I also cut some acetate packaging to make two little pages inside the album-I added 7gypsies rub-ons to them.

 

 

Here are the inside pages-this was a fun & quick album to make, save your packaging!!

 

We hope you like this fantastic recycling tutorial from Aideen.

 

Happy Crafting,

Crafting Ireland Team

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Recycled Packaging Mini Album – Aideen Fallon

  1. Super cool idea and album!!!! Fab!

  2. lia walsh

    Well done aAideen …great idea and fab mini album .. I always disliked throwing away that lovely Prima wrapping

  3. What a wonderful mini album. I, too, hate to throw away pretty packaging and paper inserts. “But I can make something out of that” is my usual refrain. Some company’s spend a lot of time, energy, design implementation and money to make their products noticeable and desirable. I’d hate to disappoint them by tossing it all away. 😉 I’ve even been known to buy something FOR the packaging. Very nice work. I love the papers you used.

