Stamping with pencil erasers – Robin Funge

Hi everybody,

 

We are going to share a fun technique tutorial by Robin our DT memeber.

 

Robin says:

 

“With the kids back in school, it’s our turn to play with the school supplies!! Why not try stamping with pencil erasers to make fun patterns and shapes for your card making!! For this tutorial I went with a fall themed wreath shape, but there are so many more options!! Have fun!!

 

Supplies Needed:

  • Pencil Eraser
  • Cardstock
  • Selection of Inks
  • Baby Wipe

 

Step 1

Gather your supplies. You can stamp directly onto your card base if you like, for this card I used a scalloped circle I die cut as a template for my wreath!

 

 

 

Step 2

Using one colour at a time I inked up the eraser and stamped onto my cardstock in a random pattern. I left the center of my die cut blank so my stamping would resemble a wreath.

 

 

Step 3

Continue to stamp using the eraser with the different colours of ink. I cleaned off my eraser the same way I would my clear stamps, using a baby wipe!!

 

Step 4

Continue stamping until you are happy with your shape or pattern!

 

 

Step 5

I then inked up the edges of my cardstock scallop with brown chalk ink and stamped my sentiment and adhered to my fall card!!

 

Here is a picture of the finished card:

 

I hope you like this quick card tutorial, this is a fantastic idea with the pencil erasers. Big thanks to Robin for sharing it with us.

 

Watch this space for another great tutorial from our DT,

Happy Crafting

Crafting Ireland Team

 

 

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Stamping with pencil erasers – Robin Funge

  1. maryjo1997

    Super cute and easy idea, Robin!

