Paper bag mini album – Aideen Fallon

Hi Everyone,

Today Aideen is going to show us how she decorated a paperbag mini. This could be a quick Christmas present to somebody on your list.

Paper bags come in many shapes, sizes and colours and make a great base for mini-albums or smaller ones can make great pockets for your projects.

What you need

  •  Paper bags
  •  Adhesive
  •  Papers and embellishments of choice

Here is a pic of paper bags that I own-there are little kraft pocket ones, coloured ones, kraft sacks and even pre-sewn books! You can get any of these on eBay.

For the book I am making today I used a red pre-sewn paperbag book. There are many ways of connecting paperbags together and making up your albums and if you look it up on youtube you will find great ideas.

Because I had this pre-sewn book I just had to cover and embellish my little album and for this one I used the Basic Grey Jovial collection and these great glittery and foamy thickers!


Because they are bags they are ready made pocket pages and you can make a large photo-mat insert allowing lots of space for your photos or journaling.

Here are my pages just waiting to be filled with Christmas fun!!

Who knew paperbags could be so much fun…

 

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Paper bag mini album – Aideen Fallon

  1. maryjo1997

    So adorable! You make it look so easy 🙂

