Christmas List Notebook – Robin Funge

HI Everyone,

Are you all getting very busy with all the Christmas preparations? I hope you have a little time left for some crafting.

Today Robin is going to show us how to create a Christmas Notebook

Robin says:

“If you are anything like me, you love to keep lists!! So  what better time to keep yourself organised then Christmas!! These are super simple and fun to make and also make a sweet little gift for friends and teachers!!”

What you will need:

  • Pencil
  • Ruler
  • Heavy Cardstock (in colour of your choice)
  • Scor board
  • Paper trimmer
  • Blank notebook (size of your choice)
  • Embellishments
  • Double sided tape
  • Scissors

Step 1

Starting off with your blank notebook and some sturdy cardstock, use a pencil and ruler to measure and mark where you will be cutting and scoring. My notebook was 7.6 cm wide so I marked my cardstock on top at 7.8 to leave a little edge so you don’t see the notebook inside when the cover is closed.  Then I measured the spine of my notebook, which was .5cm. I then used my ruler to mark off .6cm from my first mark of 7.8cm. Then my next mark to make is for the front cover of my notebook which is the same as the first measurement of 7.8cm for the back. I used the ruler to measure this from my last mark. Lastly, the length of my notebook was 9.8cm so I marked 10cm with my pencil on the cardstock.

Step 2

Cut at your two outside marks. My cardstock then measured 15.8cm x 10cm. Next, score at your two middle marks that you are left with. This left me with a 0.6cm spine.

This is what you should be left with to cover your notebook. (You are ready to decorate at this step if you are stamping directly onto your cardstock, but for this tutorial I continued to next step fist)

Step 3

Cover the back of your notebook with adhesive. I used extra sticky double sided tape and secured the notebook up flush against the spine of my cover on the left.

This should leave a small border around the top, right, and bottom portion of your notebook. Do not leave any space to the left or it will not fold nice at the spine

Step 4

This is the fun bit; just decorate your notebook as you please!! I decorated the cover after I put the notebook in, but sometimes it might make more sense for you to decorate your cover before you adhere to the notebook, especially if you are stamping.

I am popping this one in my wallet for December, it will keep all my Christmas grocery and present lists in one place!

I hope you like this great idea, if you make one of your own, share it with us on our Facebook Page

Happy Crafting,

Crafting Ireland Team

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Christmas List Notebook – Robin Funge

  1. Pingback: Christmas List Notebook

