12 Days of Christmas – Day 1!!

Hi all, We would like to welcome you to our 12 Days of Christmas celebrations! We want to help give you an extra crafty push in the last run up to Christmas and so we are doing 12 days of crafty projects. We will have inspiration posts, cards, and some mini tutorials for you over the next 12 days. As an extra incentive for you if you play along and add a Christmas project into our Inlinkz below we will pick one lucky winner to receive a little Christmas present! The more you enter the more chance you have to win!

So starting us off on our 12 days is a lovely simple card from Nicole….

I created a really simple and easy to mass produce card. I took a pre-made card base and using some scrap white card hand drew roughly the white snowy hills. I then used a paper from Sarah Hurley Designs for the starry sky background.  I stamped a sentiment from Waltzing Mouse stamps. I added a line of glitter with a sakura pen on the top of my snow to give some sparkle. I then added the igloo and the polar bear – both of these are from the Lawn Fawn Critters in the Snow set.

Christmas Time Saving Tip: To save time on making these cards I stamped out the images and sat in front of the telly one evening and coloured them all in and cut them all out. This then gave me a big batch of images ready to use on all my holiday cards!

Next up – a card from Timi.

This card is not the quickest ever, but it was fun to make. I used red cardstock to create the base card. Using my eCraft electronic cutting machine I cut out a polaroid frame. I stamped the igloo on a white background, then I heat embossed some snowflakes above the igloo. Then I masked out the snowy hills with scrap paper and the igloo with some post-its, then inked the sky with some distress inks. After this I stamped and coloured in the seal. I placed the background behind the polaroid frame and popped the seal on foam dots on the front of the card. I stamped a cute sentiment on the polaroid frame. All the stamps are from Lawn Fawn (Critters in the snow and Happy Everything sets)

P1060963

We hope that you liked these Christmas cards and will enter your makes here in the Inlinkz below:

Link up your 12 Days of Christmas projects here:

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas – Day 1!!

  1. Beautiful cards. Thanks so much for letting us share our projects and for chance to win. Nicola x

  2. Lovely festive cards Nicole and like they are quick! Those lawn fawn stamps are too cute 🙂

  3. Love both of your cards. Too cute!

  4. maryjo1997

    Fabulous cards!

  5. gorgeous cards ladies

  6. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas – Day 3!! « Home

  7. Love ideas for speedy Christmas cards! Ger x

  8. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas – Day 4!! « Home

  9. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas – Day 5!! « Home

  10. Really cute cards, love them.

  11. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas – Day 6!! « Home

  12. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas – Day 7!! « Home

  13. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas – Day 8! « Home

  14. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas – Day 9!! « Home

  15. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas – Day 10! « Home

  16. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas – Day 11!! « Home

  17. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas – Day 12!! « Home

