12 Days of Christmas – Day 2!!

Welcome along to Day 2 of our 12 Days of Christmas Inspiration series. Its Nicole here with a lovely simple card inspiration for you all!

For today’s card I used another one of the Lawn Fawn polar bear images that I coloured in a batch of that I mentioned yesterday. To colour my polar bear I added some light blue shading with inktense pencils and the used my water brush to blend this out. This hint of blue makes his fur appear even whiter. I coloured his nose in black and added some glossy accents to it to give it a cute little shine.

For the rest of my card I cut a sheet of white card down to be slightly smaller than a standard size card blank. Using scrap paper I then masked off 3cm on each side of this and stamped down the centre with a snowflake stamp and Peacock Feathers distress ink. When I removed the paper mask I ended up with a lovely strip of snowflakes down the centre.

Then I used a swiss dot embossing folder to emboss down either side of the snowflakes. This just involved careful positioning of the card in the embossing folder. I used a bit of washi tape to keep it in place while running it through my big shot.

I then used some red card stock to create the banner at the bottom. I stamped my sentiment on it and added a gem that in real life is actually the exact colour of the Peacock Feathers distress ink!

I then added the polar bear on foam pads for dimension.

This is a lovely and fun card to make and looks fancy but does not take much time at all. My type of crafting – especially at the busy Christmas season!

I hope you enjoyed this little bit of inspiration and if you have created any Christmas projects make sure to link to our Inlinkz on our Day 1 post for your chance to win!

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas – Day 2!!

  1. This is C&S gorgeousness. Love the pop of red.

  2. Gorgeous fun card Nicola. Love the embossed sides and centre snowflake panel. Nicola x

  3. Oops sorry that should have been Gorgeous fun card Nicole.

  4. B_Button

    Love the sweet polar bear. Such a cute card. I like the added dimension, the pop of red, the bling, and the divided mat with the embossing on the outsides. Nicely done!

  5. Love the stamping down the middle of the embossing. Nice!

