12 Days of Christmas – Day 8!

Hi everyone and welcome to Day 8 of our 12 Days of Christmas event! Today I am sharing a quick way to create some little gift tags that uses up all those little bits of Christmas paper scraps!

What you will need:

  • Paper scraps
  • Gift tags of any size, I used white and kraft ones
  • Glue
  • Black pen

Step 1

Examine your paper scraps carefully. Some of mine were so small I wondered why I had kept them! Some of the papers had ornament shapes on them so I cut these out.

I didn’t worry about cutting around the string part at the top of the ornament. I just drew these on after sticking the ornaments to my tag.

tag 1tag 2

Step 2

For my tags with no ornaments on them I used a mixture of die cuts and paper strips. On the tag below I cut out a piece of a die cut and added it to the tag with some snowflake stamping and a sentiment.

tag 3

Step 3

For my other style of tag I used small strips of paper cut into strips and banner shapes. I stamped my sentiment and layered the strips and then added some faux stitching with a black pen.

tag 4

The stamping over the tags and the faux doodling add an extra little element to the tags. This method is very effective at creating fast tags, that look good and use up all those tiny scraps you just can’t let yourself throw out! I also mixed between kraft and white tags for a bit more variation.

tag group 2tag group 1

To be in with the chance to win make sure to link up your Christmas projects on the Inlinkz on our Day 1 post here.

Categories: craft | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

