12 Days of Christmas – Day 10!

Hi everyone and welcome to Day 10 of our 12 Days of Christmas event! We hope you are enjoying all the Christmas inspiration ideas and you are making sure to link up to our Day 1 post with your Christmas projects to be in with the chance to win a prize package! To be in with the chance to win make sure to link up here.

Today I am sharing a simple banner project with you.

What you will need:

  • Banner die or electronic cutting machine. You can also just cut the shapes by hand.
  • Papers
  • Embellishments
  • Hole punch
  • Ribbon

Step 1

Using your die, electronic machine or hand cutting cut out 4 banner shapes.

banner 1

Step 2

Cover these with papers, I used Sarah Hurley Winter Craft Basics for mine. When I had the papers on I went around the edges with gold distress stain to give a gilded edge look.

Step 3

Using a hole punch punch holes in the top left and top right corner of each of the 4 banner pieces. This is to thread the ribbon through to hang them all.

Step 4

Embellish the banners as you wish. I used some die cuts and lettering cut with my eCraft and also some Nestability dies and some snowflakes from Scrap Kreatura. I kept my banners fairly simple in design as I plan to add this banner to my tree and wanted to make sure it did not look too fussy.

banner 2

banner 3

banner 4

banner 5

You can see the fully complete banner below….

banner complete

 

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas – Day 10!

  1. This banner looks gorgeous Nicole. Especially love the leaping deer. Nicola x

  2. Very lovely banner

  3. Pingback: Christmas Banner « Home

