12 Days of Christmas – Day 11!!

Hi and welcome to our 12 Day of Christmas Inspirations,

This is Day 11 already, I hope you are all enjoying our Christmas ideas and find some time in this busy season to craft.

Today I’m going to show you another very quick idea to store and display the Christmas Cards that you receive from your friends and family.

What you will need:

  • 1 clothes hanger (I got child size)
  • Patterned paper
  • washi tape
  • wide ribbon  ( I had a snowflake die cut ribbon for years, so I used that)

xmascradholder1

All you need to do is:

Measure the clothes hanger and create a very shallow box that is open on the bottom. Make you sure that you cut an opening on the top of the box so the hook of the hanger can come through.

Before you close the box shut add the ribbon to one side of the box. I stapled the ribbon to make sure it will not fall off when I hang the the cards on it. You can also attach the ribbon to the hanger if you want.

Close the box and put the hanger in it. I added washi tape all around the edges. Decorate the front if you want.

And there you have a Christmas Card holder for all your Christmas Cards.

xmascradholder2

I hope you liked this idea.

To be in the chance to win some Christmas Crafty Goodies enter your creations here, in our Day 1 post.

Happy Christmas Crafting,

Crafting Ireland Team

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “12 Days of Christmas – Day 11!!

  1. I’m always looking for something different to display the Christmas cards so I hope to get around to making something inspired by your creation! Ger x

