Christmas Card – Eve Louw

Hi everyone,

Today Eve is going to show us Christmas Card with a difference.

Eve says:

“I like so many of us have family that live far away and that I don’t see often, so I thought what a great way to send them a Christmas card but with some photos of what we have been doing this year and the best part is it only takes about 10 min and uses only 1 12”x12” pattern paper.

What you will need:

1 12×12 Pattern paper

(2) 6×4 Chipboard (I sometimes use cerial boxes)

Photos

Embelshments (I did not use any as I want it to stay flat to fit in an envelope to post out)

Step 1

I’m going to use 6”x4” photos so cut your chipboard to (2) 6”x4” and Cut your pattern paper to so you have (2) 6.5”x4.5”.

Step 2

If you don’t mind the chipboard on the sides you can cut your pattern paper the exact size as your chipboard, if you are like me and dont like the look of it, you have to cut your pattern paper a bit bigger, I would suggest about 0.5” to make sure it covers it and goes around nicely.

Just remember that your pattern paper is 12” so if you are making a card that is 6”x4” and you need the extra 0.5” use the border strip that the paper companies use to print the papers name.

Cut your corners to give it a snooth edge.

 Step 3

Cover both pieces of chipboard.

Step 4

Take a piece of pattern paper that u have left from the 12”x12” that use used for the Cover and Back.

Score  on every 0.5” and fold like a concertina.

4

Step5

Attach the ‘spine’ to your front and back pieces of chipboard

 

5

Step 6

Place glue (I used double sided tape) on ever ‘other’ 0.5’ fold.

6

Step 7

Glue them together, creating a contertina effect.

7

Step 8

All you have to do now is glue your images in, take one image and glue it to the first flap, then take your next image and glue it to the back of your first image.

 

8

Step 9

I used my favourite images for the back of the front and back cover.

9

 

We hope you liked this fantastic idea.

Happy Crafting,

Crafting Ireland Team

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Christmas Card – Eve Louw

  1. love the card, great tutorial and gorgeous baby.

  2. Such a clever idea for a card to showcase the photos 🙂

  3. This is super duper great! How creative! Thanks so much for this. I will definitely give it a try.

