New Beginnings Layout by Mary Jo Rhoda

Hi Everyone,

 

Today we are going to show you a New Beginnings layout by Mary Jo, our DT member.

Mary Jo says:

A lot changed for our family when my daughter Erin was born. Not only did Evan finally become a big brother, we now had a daughter and became a family of four. It was the start of a whole new family dynamic for us.

What You Will Need

  • White cardstock
  • Patterned Paper
  • Large and small letter stickers
  • Embellishments such as stickers, borders and journal spots
  • Pop dots

 

Step 1

I decided to use white cardstock as a base for a layout using our first photo of us as a family. I selected several patterned papers from the Woodland Park collection because this line went well with the colors in my photo.

 
SONY DSC

Step 2

I cut three of the patterned papers into rectangles and layered them on top of each other. I placed a small tab embellishment under the top right of the largest piece of patterned paper. I was originally going to place my smaller words on a journal card, but they didn’t fit like I thought they would. So I ended up tucking the journal card under the photo with just a row of flowers peeking out to put a break between the photo and bullet style journaling. I used small letter stickers by Jillibean Soup and Basic Grey to create my list.

At first, I was going to place my title underneath the photo on a piece of patterned paper. But as you will see in the next photo, I decided to change that up.  Instead I hand cut several butterflies from a piece of the Woodland Park patterned paper and placed those on the paper strip. My title, backed by a flower sticker, is now at the top.

 

SONY DSC

 

Step 3

My completed project is embellished with two border stickers which are at the top and bottom of the page, and a date sticker is placed on the smaller border at the bottom. A small cluster of embellishments with my journal spot, “the story begins” sticker on a pop dot, and a small flower sticker is on the bottom right of my block of patterned paper. And finally, I tucked a small yellow flower sticker to complete a visual triangle of flower stickers.

My journaling reads – “So many changes one little baby can make to a family. All good ones!”

issue 15 new layout 3

What new beginnings are you looking forward to in your life? 

This is a fantastic layout, we hope you liked it too.

 

Happy Crafting,

Crafting Ireland Team

 

 

 

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “New Beginnings Layout by Mary Jo Rhoda

  1. Michelle H.

    Gorgeous LO, MJ!!
    Love it!!!

