Altered Paper Bag – Nicole Mullen

Its Nicole here today to show you a quick and simple project for a loved one. I have used some fantastic chipboard embellishments from Scrapfellow.com.

Gather some paper scraps,paper bag, doily and any other embellishments you want…

pic 1

Step 1

To colour my chipboard I just used some markers….

pic 2

These are great quality so the markers worked really well on them without soaking in too much!

pic 3

Step 2

Using your paper scraps decorate the bag with some strips of the paper. You can used dies or edge punches to decorate the paper if you want. I used a doily edge punch on the bottom strip of mine.

pic 4

pic 5

Step 3

Add a sentiment if you wish. I had wrote one on my bag with a white pen. I also added some faux stitching on the papers.

pic 6

Step 4

Add your chipboard shapes to the bag. I used glossy accents for this.

pic 7

Step 5

Fill your bag with some goodies for a loved one and fold the top of it down. Fold the doily over the top and use a mini peg or paper clip to hold it closed.

pic 8

Enjoy!!

pic 9

Here is a close up of the chipboard on the bag.

pic 10

I hope you enjoy this little tutorial and enjoy making super cute little treat bags for family and friends!!

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Altered Paper Bag – Nicole Mullen

  1. Oh this is really sweet bag – thanks for deets. Nicola x

  2. Brenda Ladd

    How cute! I love it! 🙂 Brenda

  3. very cute

