Spring journalling….

Hi all, Nicole here today with a quick tutorial on creating a little tag mini album/journal.

What you will need:

  • Tags
  • Papers
  • Embellishments
  • Wet glue
  • Binding rings or binding spiral

Step 1

I die cut 10 tags using the Tim Holtz tag die. I cut 8 of them from cream card stock and 2 from Amy Tangerine papers (polkadots). The tags are 15.8cm high.

pic 1

 

Step 2

Fold up the bottom of the tags to make a pocket. You can make the pocket as big as you like. I folded mine at 4cm up from the bottom. This made the overall size of my tags 11.8cm high. Ink your tags up to decorate them. I used Wild Honey distress ink on one side of my tags and Peacock Feathers distress ink on the other side. Ink before you glue your flaps so that you can get the colour into the space where you are making the pocket.

pic 4

Step 3

Glue the edges of the pockets with wet glue of your choice. For the patterned paper I glued my pocket up onto the back of it as the paper was not double sided.

pic 2

Stack them together in the order of your choice. I went alternating with mine, be as random or specific as you like.pic 3

Step 4

Mark where you want to bind the album and punch out holes. I used my Crop A Dile to punch the holes. 
pic 5

Step 5

Put your album together with the binding and decorate the pages. Here is a sample of two of my pages. The left page is the back side of the cover hence the patterned pocket.  In intend to use this album as a little Instagram mini album/journalling project so I left the pages pretty plain to allow for a lot of journalling and doodling!

pic 6

Front cover…I used some hearts, an arrow and a flair badge from Scrapfellow to decorate this along with some more Amy Tan papers and some ribbon scraps.

pic 7

 

Thanks for stopping by today, happy crafting!!

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Spring journalling….

  1. very cute album, love Amy Tan papers

  2. Naomi

    Very cool, love the idea, thanks

  3. midi

    love it, needed to do something for this evening, this just saved me a load of hassle, i’ll easily get it made for tonight, i love it.

  4. Oh, that is so cute!

  5. I love little books like this. The instructions were very clear. I just have to start thinking in cms instead of inches. Nice job, Nicole. I’ll be copying your idea, OK? 😉

