A little love….

Hi all, Nicole here today to share a quick and mini Valentines card with you. I used some adorable chipboard shapes from Scrapfellow to make the card quick and easy!

Step 1

I cut a piece of red card stock to 13.7cm x 8cm. Fold this in half to make a little mini card measuring 6.9cm x 8cm.

pic 1

Step 2

Cut a square of white card stock to mat on the front of the card, this was 6cm x 8cm.. I used a pre embossed wood grain white card.

pic 2

Step 3

Take some wooden chipboard shapes and ink in colours of your choice. I used Festive Berries Distress Ink for the red and Peacock Feathers for the bird.pic 3

Step 4

Glue all the elements onto the card. I use glossy accents for a nice fast and strong hold.pic 4

Step 5

I used a white gel pen to add some faux stitching around the outside.pic 5

Step 6

I also wrote on the heart with the white gel pen for my sentiment.pic 6

Thanks for stopping by today, I hope you liked this little quick and cute card!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “A little love….

  1. very cute card, love the little bird

  2. lia walsh

    lovely Nicole..

  3. Super cute, Nicole, and just my style. The bird is so sweet.

