March Calendar Page – St. Patrick’s Inspired….

Hi all, Nicole here today to share a St. Patrick’s Day inspired altered calendar page. I used this calendar from 100 Proof Press. These are great quality with really heavy weight paper so I was able to work right on the page and had no issues at all with it.

Step 1

Mask off the bottom half of the calendar to protect it. I used post its.

pic 1

Step 2

Ink it in shades of green, I used peeled paint and forest moss distress inks.

pic 2

Step 3

Cut a sheet of tissue paper to be slightly bigger than the square of the page. Crumple this up and the  glue it down to the page. I used multi medium for this. Make sure to leave lots of the crinkles in the tissue paper for texture.pic 3

Step 4

Glue down some die cut flowers.

pic 4

Step 5

Ink over these flowers when the glue is dry.pic 5a

Step 6

When it is all dry trim off the excess tissue paper and the flowers that over hang the edge.pic 5

Step 7

Create some embellishments for the page. I used a Hot Air Balloon stamp from 100 Proof Press stamps.

pic 7

I also made some small shamrocks by taking a heart punch and punching 3 hearts. I then placed these on a glue dot to form a shamrock.pic 8 pic 9

Step 8

Place these on the page. I strung my shamrocks on some twine between the hot air balloons. You may notice I also outlined the flowers to get more definition!

pic 10

Step 9

Hang it up and enjoy!

march page zoom out

I hope you enjoyed this St. Patrick’s Day inspired page!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “March Calendar Page – St. Patrick’s Inspired….

  1. maryjo1997

    That is so pretty!

  2. That turned out so nicely. What a great memory of your creative year you’ll have by the time 2014 rolls around.

