Fridge magnet with sticky notebook – Katya Ivanova

Hi everyone,

Today is Katya’s turn to show us a fantastic little project for the home.

This is what she said:

“Are you always looking for a scrap of paper to jot down something important or to make your shopping list? Well look no more, because today I am going to show you how to make a fridge magnet with a sticky note block.”

0



Materials required:
sticky note block
some thick cardboard or chipboard
patterned paper
magnets
die cut
cotton lace
flowers
pearls

Step 1
Cut out the base of our magnet from some thick cardboard/ chipboard. Iu sed the cardstock that was left over from a printer box. I cut the
base 1cm wider than the note block,  then I put the die cut where I approximately wanted it and added a few more cm to the length.

1
Step 2
Cover the front of the magnet with double sided tape, glue it to the back of patterned paper. Then I cut of the corners of the paper and go over the outline of the base with score tool to make sure we get a nice crease. Then glue the edges to the base.
2
Step 3
Now onto decorating of the front part. I cut of a scalloped circle to use as focal point, but depending on what your focal point is you can use a circle, oval, frames, photo etc.
3
Step 4
Lay your details where you want them.
4
Step 5
I want to use a little white chipboard house as embellishment but I only have one that is a very unattractive brown colour. So I trace the
house on a thick piece of cardstock (mine was a Lidl rice box, that chipboard is so thick and solid!)
5
Step 6
Cut out the house and cover it with 2-3 coats of white acrylic paint.
6
Step 7
Distress the chipboard with distress ink. I have used Vintage Photo.
7
s
Stamp the sentiment at the bottom of the scalloped circle. I do itvnow, as later I am going to put the chipboard house on foam dots.
8
Step 9
Using hot glue gun I glue the die cut leaf and flowers onto the magnet.
8
step 10
Now onto the back of the magnet,  we need some patterned paper and magnets.
9
Step 11
We need to cut out patterned paper measuring 5mm less than the base.

10

Step 12

I am using fridge magnets that come free with some children’s yogurt.

My sister very kindly gave me all her doubles.

12



Step 13
I used 3 magnets as the note block was quiet heavy.

13
Step 14
And here is the finished project. Something you can use and something that would be a good housewarming gift.

032

This is great!! We hope you like it too.

Happy Crafting,

Crafting Ireland

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

