Colouring bare chipboard shapes

Hi everyone,

It is Timi here today, and I am going to show you how I like to colour my chipboard shapes to add to my projects.

First of all, I would like to say a big thank you to Scrapfellw.com for their kindness in providing all these absolutely fantastic chipboard shapes.

They are great quality and they come in so many different shapes that you will never be stuck for ideas.

 

Their original colour is lovely too, but I like to add a bit of colour to them.  Here I show you how great these chipboard shapes are to be coloured with markers. I colour them with my Promarkers, but I’m sure other markers would work  perfectly too.  You can also use different inks, acrylic paint, mist and stains.

 

 

??????????

Distress Crackle paint is a great little pot of paint in anybody’s stash. It creates this crackled glaze on the chipboard shapes giving it a distressed look.

??????????

??????????

In the picture below you can see some shapes that I covered with Glossy Accents. This is one of my favourite techniques with these chippies. I just love the raised shiny coat.
??????????

Distress Stickles add an interesting “sugar like” coating to the chipboard shapes.  They are fun to use too.

??????????

??????????

It is really like it is covered in sugar!

DSCN0929

Stickles, you have got to love them!! They add a nice cover to the chipboard shape. I really like the shine of them.

??????????

It will be less shiny when it dries though.

??????????

Do you have a Meltpot? Why not try to dip the shapes in melted UTEE. I had some UTEE in my pot that was coloured with some perfect pearls. First I coloured the chipboard shape with a marker.
DSCN0835

When the UTEE was melted I dipped the shape into it.

??????????

The UTEE covers the chipboard beautifully. Please be careful when working with UTEE, it’s extremely hot!!

??????????

And here’s a few cards I created using these chipboard shapes…
??????????

You can see the close up of the shape that was treated with Crackle paint.

DSCN0942

??????????

Another close up of the shapes that I covered in Glossy Accents.

DSCN0943

I hope you liked this little tour and will show some love to Scrapfellow.com.

Happy Crafting,

Craft Ireland Team

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

