Canvas Print Review

Hi all,

Nicole here today with something a little different. Crafting Ireland was recently asked to review Canvas Prints for www.photobox.ie. I decided to create a digital piece and get it printed on the canvas and see how it came out!

For my digital piece I used digi papers from the Sarah Hurley Oz Digital kit. For the elements on my canvas I used the I love Paris kit. I kept it quite simple and left the focus on the text – a Beach Boys song that is myself and my husbands favourite song. I put together a mini tutorial below to show you how easy the canvas creation process was…

Step 1

Create a Photobox account. Log in and then select Canvas. I then went into Classic Canvas.

setp 1

Step 2

Choose the format of your canvas. I chose square and 30×30. Click on Create Canvas Now to upload your own image/artwork onto the canvas.step 2

Step 3

You will now be in the canvas editing screen. Over on the right hand side you will see an option for Upload Photos. Click this and upload your chosen image. You will also notice a Wrap option on this side of the screen. By choosing wrap your image will wrap around the edges of the canvas. This is the option I chose.

step 3

Step 4

You will see your image on the canvas and see the wrap around the edges also.

step 4

Step 5

Your canvas by default is 3D you can choose the option for it to be flat for you to work on it however.

step 5

Step 6

You can also edit the image on the canvas at this stage. Simply click on the image of the canvas and editing controls will come up. They are only basic controls so you would want to not have many changes to make.

step 8

Step 7

When you are happy with the image on your canvas you can save your canvas. This allows you to come back and work on it again any time or repeat an order of it.

pic 9

Step 8

When you are ready to order click on Order. A box will come up verifying you are really sure you want to order. Double and triple check and then order!!

pic 10

Proceed to the check out, complete your details and you are done!

I found the whole process very simple and straight forward. My canvas also arrived in less than a week – from order to delivery. Delivery was by courier too so nice and safe and tracking was included so I could see exactly where my canvas was!

Oh and the packaging was fantastic too, no way this canvas was getting damaged in transit….

packaging 1

It even came with everything needed to hang the canvas straight away! (Excluding the hammer of course!)packaging 2

I think the canvas looks great on my gallery wall in my hallway….

canvas complete 2

Close up of the sides (images taken with camera phone so not very sharp, apologies!)

canvas complete close up left

Other side close up….

canvas complete close up right

So overall I am delighted with the Photobox canvas and their super simple process to creating one.

……Special Offers……

We wanted to share some special offers that Photobox have running at the moment.

For you crafty people out there they have a half price offer on personalised phone cases, which will run until midnight on Thursday 15th August. This would be brilliant to scan in your favourite journal page etc and get it on your phone case!

Then starting on Friday the 16th August they will have a site wide sale which has up to 70% off across the store and runs until the following Monday 19th. So if you need anything created and printed this is a brilliant offer. Especially for you scrapbookers and project lifers!!

Disclaimer: Photobox provided us with a canvas free of charge in order for a review. All opinions in the review on the product and service are however entirely my own.

Categories: craft | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Canvas Print Review

  1. fantastic NIcole! x

