Altered summer themed frame

Hi everone, it is Timi here again. Today I am going to share an idea for a summer altered frame. I had this frame for long and I could’t really use it, because the little clips in the back are gone. I tried to fix it, but couldn’t. So then I decided that I glue chipboard and patterned paper to it and then use it that way.

This is the frame here:

??????????

 

So then I cut the chipboard and the patterned paper

 

??????????

 

??????????

 

I decided on a summer and sea life theme, hence the blue patterned paper. I added more ‘waves’ to the front of the frame.

??????????

 

Then I coloured in a mermaid image and a liitle crab to go with it.

??????????

 

To make it a bit more shiny I applied embossing ink on the image and embossed it with clear power.

??????????

??????????

??????????

 

Shiny, right?

??????????

And finally I glued the images to the frame.

 

??????????

 

Here is a few close ups:

??????????

??????????

 

That’s a very sweet sentiment:

DSCN1338

DSCN1339

 

I hope you liked this very quick idea,

Happy Crafting,

Crafting Ireland Team

 

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

