12 Days Of Christmas – Day 5

Hi All,

It’s Day 5 of our 12 Days of Christmas series, yay! Today we have Abby with a gorgeous gift card stocking holder tutorial!

What you will need:

  • Paper or Card Stock (winter themed)
  • Stocking Die (I used Brenda Walton’s Die)
  • Stickles
  • Ribbon/Trims
  • Adhesive of your choice
  • Additional embellishments of your choice

 This is a quick and easy gift item that you can make that is also a cute decorative item for the holidays. 

Step 1

Cut your stocking pieces with the holiday papers you’ve chosen with your die.

Step 1 Pic 1 I inked the edges of all my pieces before I began assembling the stocking.

Step 1 Pic 2

Step 2

Assemble your rosette (for the Die I used, you have to cut two strips and adhere them together to make the rosette).

Step 3

Next I put my stocking together. Fold the paper tabs over before you adhere the back side of the stocking.

Step 3 Pic 1This allows you to have them ready to press down once you start applying your adhesive.

Step 3 Pic 2 Now you can add stickles, trims, ribbons and other embellishments as you wish. I did use a bit of jute twine to create a hanger for the stocking. This is such a great gift card idea and you can also include some candy canes and other holiday candies.

Final Pic Stockings 3 Stockings 2 Stockings 1

 

We hope you enjoyed this wonderful tutorial from Abby. Look out for our Day 6 celebration tomorrow!

Happy Crafting,

The Crafting Ireland Team

Categories: craft | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

