12 Days of Christmas – Day 6

Welcome to Day 6 of the 12 Days of Christmas celebrations! Today I have a fun little project to dress up a simple little note block. I know a lot of people are doing december daily albums and also project life. This little project could be a little gift for some one to take notes on their days to then go and then record them properly later on.

What you will need:

  • Noteblock
  • Patterned paper/card stock
  • Ribbon
  • Adhesive
  • Embellishments

Step 1

Take a sheet of card or heavy weight decorative paper. Cut it to be a slight bit bigger than your note block. In my case it was 20cm high by 16cm wide. Score it at 7.5cm and then at 8.5cm. This will give it a spine to fold around your note block.

step 1 Step 2

Use some strong adhesive tape to adhere down some ribbon. I used some fantastic ribbon from the Ribbon Shack. Its a wonderful Christmas themed ribbon. This ribbon will keep your book closed nicely and allow you to pop some extra bits inside it too.step 2 Step 3

When your ribbon is stuck down you can then adhere your note block to the inside of it. I used red line tape to make sure it stayed in place securely!step 3

step 3 a

Step 4

Embellish the front of the notebook. I die cut a tag and paper pieced some presents onto them. I used some matching ribbon. I used some Lawn Fawn alphabet stamps to create a title on it too….step 4 step 5I also die cut some stars and covered them with stardust stickles for lots of sparkle.

step 6 I added the little camera stamp to it also as a little reminder to record every moment!step 7 This is a better shot of all the sparkle on the stars….step 8

Here you can see my completed project..

complete 1 I left the ribbon untied in the images but it looks fantastic tied in a bow as a little stocking filler!complete 2

complete 3

I hope you enjoyed this simple little gift idea today and give it a go. Don’t forget you could alter the theme and embellishments for any time of year or occasion.

Happy Crafting!!

Categories: craft | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

