12 Days of Christmas – Day 8

Hi all and welcome to Day 8 of the Crafting Ireland 12 Days of Christmas. Today I am stopping by with a lovely simple project on re-purposing a paper bag. You could of course buy new ones. But I tend to keep ones that are nice and strong and sturdy so usually have a few lying around.

What you will need:

  • Paper bag
  • Papers and embellishments
  • Adhesive
  • Stamps and inks if using

The paper bag I had was one from Fossil. It had a lovely woodgrain print all over it. But it also had a giant fossil logo in the middle of it. So I had to do something about that!

step 1

I pulled out lots of dies and thought I would share the photo of what my projects start out like…lots of stuff pulled out and barely any used in the end 😀step 2

Step 1

Die cut a shape big enough to cover the logo on the bag. Lay some ribbon down on it as below. Then layer up further die cut shapes on it.

step 3

On the white panel I stamped some snowflakes in weathered wood distress ink.step 4 step 5

Step 2

Stamp a sentiment or image. I used a lovely sentiment from Fresh Squeezed Stamps, a verse sentiment that looks lovely on the bag. I adhered this on foam pads. I always use lots of foam pads too make sure nothing sags in any part of it.

step 6 step 7 Step 3

I also created a simple panel for the back of the bag -the logo was on both sides of the bag. I left the one on the back of the bag quite plain so that I could use it as a gift label.step 8Step 4

I added some snowflake die cuts to the bag and covered them with stickles for sparkle.

step 9

 

Step 5

Enjoy the new lease of life you have given your gift bag!

complete 1 complete 2 complete 3

 

I hope you enjoyed this little project. Make sure to stop by again tomorrow for day 9 of our 12 Days of Christmas special!!

 

Categories: craft | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

