Vintage Valentine Cone – Abby Henderson

 

Hi everyone,

We are here today to share Abby’s fantastic tutorial on a Valentine’s paper cone.

Abby says:

“This is a Valentine paper cone that has actual vintage Valentines and other ephemera on it. I love all things vintage and this is such an easy project to create to give to your special Valentine. You can tuck some chocolates or other goodies in the cone and give it to someone you love. ”

What you will need:

 

  • Paper Cone
  • Textured paper
  • Valentine Ephemera
  • Embossing Powder/Perfect Medium
  • Stick Pins
  • Glitter
  • Matte Medium (Modge Podge will work as well)
  • Keys & other charms
  • Ribbons/Trims of your choice
  • Letters (I used a die but any type will work)
  • Flowers
  • Adhesive of your choice
  • Additional embellishments of your choice

Step 1

I coated the paper cone with some matte medium and covered it with the textured paper and vintage Valentines. I then used some Scor-tape along the rim of the cone and added some tinsel.



Step 1 Pic 1

Step 1 Pic 2

Step 1 Pic 3

Step 2

I covered my stick pins with some Glossy Accents. Next I dipped them in some glitter.

Step 2 pic 1

Step 2 Pic 2

 

Step 3

I took some chipboard tiles, covered them with Perfect Medium then used gold embossing powder. I used an alphabet stamp to create the word “LOVE”.

 

Step 3 Pic 1

 

Step 4

I gathered some keys and other metal items that I wanted to use on my charm that is dangling from the side of the cone. I used a bit of thread to string them all together.

Step 4 Pic 1

 

Once I had all my elements together, I started layering them on the paper cone. I used some jute ribbon to create a loop for the cone. This is a great way to give the special someone you love some chocolates or flowers for either Valentines Day or for no special reason at all.

 

Final Pic 1

Final Pic 2

Final Pic 3

Final Pic 4

Final Pic 5

Final Pic 6

We hope you enjoyed this great tutorial,

Have a nice crafty day,

Crafting Ireland Team

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

