Guest Post – Waltzingmouse Stamps

Hi all, we have another gorgeous guest post for you today, from Sandie Dunne of Waltzingmouse Stamps. She is here to share a gorgeous spring scene card with us.

Giveaway!!

Oh and big hint….make sure to read all the way to the end to see the fabulous GIVEAWAY hidden in this post!!

WMS Logo

Good morning! Today I have a quick and easy Spring themed card to share with you.
This card showcases Spring Baskets from Waltzingmouse Stamps – a wonderful set which not only covers Spring but also incorporates Easter and Mother’s Day.
Supplies: 
Staz On Ink (if you are using watercolours)
Distress Markers
Distress Inks – Shabby Shutters & Tumbled Glass
Watercolour paper
Spring coloured papers & cardstock
Stamp a scene, using various stamps from the Spring Baskets set, onto watercolour paper with Staz-On ink. If you wish to colour with alcohol markers you should use Memento ink.
Once you are happy with your scene, colour it in and trim the panel to size.
Taking Shabby Shutters and Tumbled Glass, sponge the background to create a ‘sky’ and ‘grass’
Create a border around the edges, about .25″ from all sides.
Make the card base and cut all your papers/card to size.
Layer up the papers & card adding the scene panel with 3D foam tape or dots. Embellish as desired. I simply cut a pennant and 2 ‘washi’ strips from the patterned paper and added a button flossed with baker’s twine.
If you’re feeling more adventurous you can find the WMS Spring Baskets template HERE – perfect for using this stamp set with.  For more Waltzingmouse Stamps inspiration why not visit the Pinterest Board, or pop onto the Forum & Gallery.
Sandie
xXx
***********************************************

Giveaway!!

To brighten up someone’s day, while we await those first signs that Spring is finally here, we are going to have a little giveaway. One lucky commenter will win the Spring Baskets stamp set used on today’s project.
Here’s what you have to do.
* Leave a comment here telling us what your very favourite Waltzingmouse Stamps product is.
* Hop over to the Waltzingmouse Stamps Blog and leave a comment on the tutorial post.
That’s it! Easy peasy.
We will pick a winner on Thursday, February 26th.
Categories: craft | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Guest Post – Waltzingmouse Stamps

  1. Beautiful card, love the stamp too. My favourite Waltzingmouse Stamp set is Half Pint Heroes, it’s very versatile I use it for adult’s and children’s cards 🙂

  2. There’s so many of their stamps on my wish list so I’m not sure where to start with choosing a favorite product! But let’s go for Fancy Phrases first – it’s certainly on my ‘to buy’ list as it looks so versatile!

    Also I LOVE this card Sandie – it’s so fresh and pretty.

    Fab giveaway too, fingers crossed!!

  3. Kathy

    Great tutorial.. Cute card, images nicely colored. Thanks for sharing… My favorite stamp set could easily be anyone of the christmas ornament sets… couple with the spellbinders and we have a winner!

  4. Love the card. My fav Waltzing Mouse set is the HAlloween Labels

  5. How do you pick just one? LOL! Right now it’s Funky Flowers – just can’t seem to leave it alone.

  6. beth

    Your card is beautiful!! This is really hard because I love so many of Clarie’s stamps but I guess my favorite is the Candy Wagon!

  7. I love your fresh spring card! My favourite at the moment is the fine feathers stamp set and I’d love the matching dies!

  8. Anna

    OMG picking just one was so hard, but my favourite theme at the moment is Nordic Spring, it’s just adorable that set! what a fabulous post, now I’ve loads of reading to do 😉

  9. auds

    love the half pint hero’s,esp the additions set-have 3 half pint heros in my house!!

  10. Michelle Bala

    Just came from Waltzingmouse…what a beautiful spring card! Love the new stamp set! M y favorite WMS is ‘My Heart”. Thanks for the chance to win!

