Project Life Week 10

Hi everyone,

It is Timi here today, and I will show you how I approached my week 10 in  my Project Life 2014.

This time I decided to work with one colour and as we were just approaching St Patrick’s Day I thought green would be the best colour.

I only had three photos for the week, but that doesn’t bother me at all. I picked two smaller page protector and I was ready to fill in the pockets.

 

Step 1

Gather PL cards, patterned paper and embellishments in the colour you want to work with.

DSCN2114

Step 2

Arrange the photos and cards in the pockets. If you have only a few photos to work for the week, try to fill the pockets with filler cards or more journalling. You can also add a ‘currently’ card where you can add random journalling about what is happening with you. Eg: you favourite song of the week, or news that you here again and again on the news etc…

DSCN2115

Step 3

Make the title card. I simply printed mine on patterned paper, but you can add letter stickers, chipboard alphas or anything that you like.

DSCN2117

 

Step 4

Add embellishments and there you have another week of your life documented in your PL Album.

DSCN2119

 

DSCN2121

DSCN2122

Working with one colour can be fun. You need to find the shades of one colour that works well together and then you could mix and match the patterns. You could also add some neutral colours to help you fill in the pockets: black, white, kraft…

 

I hope you like this PL spread, share your PL pages with us on our Facebook page

Happy Crafting,

Crafting Ireland Team

 

 

 

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

