Shamrock Mini Album

Hi All,

Nicole here today to share a fun little project with you. I used a superb shamrock shaped mini album from Crafty Cutting. Their chipboard albums are such good quality and fabulous value for money too – and they are all made here in Ireland which is just brilliant! I wanted to make a funny ‘Irish’ gift for a friend abroad and this album was perfect for this.

What you will need:

  • Shamrock mini album
  • Paint and brushes
  • Stamps of your choice
  • Paper of your choice
  • Adhesive
  • Embellishments

Step 1

Remove the ring from the album and lay the pages out and paint them. I mixed my own paint colour to get the shade of green I wanted. I only had 2 green paints and one was too dark and one too bright so mixing them gave me exactly what I wanted. I painted both sides of the pages.

pic 1

pic 2

pic 3

 

Step 2

When the paint is dry add some interest to the pages by stamping on them. I used a world map stamp and stamped in brown ink for a more faded out impression.

pic 4

Step 3

I wanted to be able to put some Irish expressions into my book. I created a flap with some patterned paper. For underneath this flap there is a white slip. The idea is I will write the Irish expression on the flap and ‘translate’ it on the white page under the flap.pic 5

 

Step 4

Once I had all my expressions written out and glued down I decorated the cover and was done! This book is meant to be a very humerus object. Some of the expressions in it may have rude words but it is how us Irish talk to one another!

pic 6 pic 7 pic 8 pic 9 pic 10

I hope you enjoyed this idea and thanks for stopping by today!

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Shamrock Mini Album

  1. midi

    what were the rest of the phrases?? brilliant. great to see an irish company being showcased.

  2. This is great ,love the phrases 🙂 ohh and the work on the book is great too xxx

