Window Card – Katya Ivanova

Hi everyone,

Today Katya is going to share a window card project.

What you will need:

  • scrapbooking papers
  • raffia
  • flowers
  • central element (it could be a sentiment, chipboard, sticker or die cut)
  • twine

002

Step 1

Select a colour palette and cut out coordinating papers. I decided to go a bit non traditional and add a pop of colour, rather than going pastel and soft colours. Distress the edges of the paper with distress ink, I used Antique Linen.

1

Step 2

Next step is optional- I always stitch around my cards and I always use zigzag stitch tsss… but I can’t stitch in a straight line so I use zigzag because it’s harder to mess up =)

2

Step 3

Decorate inside of the card with some washi tape. Make sure the washi tape is not anywhere too close to the centre.

3

Step 4

Place a die cut in the centre and secure it in place with washi tape to make sure it’s not moving anywhere. Make sure as well that you use a washi tape which easily comes off and doesn’t mark the papers. Mine pulled away a bit of the paper so I had to cover it up with other embellishments.

4

Step 5

Place whatever is going to be your centre piece in the window. I am going to use a glittered chipboard sticker. I have put it on some foam tape.

5

Step 6

Add a bouquet of raffia, twine and flowers. If using hot glue, don’t glue the bouquet too close to the window edge otherwise you will have glue spilling into the card.

6


Here is the finished card:

071

 

We hope you liked this pretty window card.

Happy Crafting,

Crafting Ireland Team

 

Categories: craft | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Window Card – Katya Ivanova

  1. Claire O'Sullivan

    Gorgeous and easy to do. Thank you so much.

