Photos on Canvas – Katya Ivanova

Hi everyone,

I hope you are all enjoying a bit of this fantastic sunshine and good weather, it is so nice here in Dublin.

Today we are going to show you a project from Katya. She created a canvas with a twist.

What you will need:

  • canvas (can be bought in Dealz, Easons or art shops)
  • photo
  • scrapbooking paper
  • die cuts
  • embelishments
  • lots of foam tape

materials

Step 1

I had two sheets of paper to pick from and I really liked the one with the hats. And it matched nicely the hat I am wearing. Place the photo to where you want it to go

1

Step 2

Start adding different mats and die cuts for extra layers.

2

Step 3

I wrote the date of our graduation in white gel pen

3

Step 4

Now time for embellishments – I wanted to add a pop of colour, so I added some washi tape and resin flowers. I have some added some stamping, twine and parchment paper.

4

Step 5

I have glued most of the layers with foam tape and some layers on double layer of foam tape

5

This is a fantastic idea to use lovely graduation photos that you have or going take, now that we are approaching the end of another academic year.

047

 

We hope we inspired you to use more canvas as a base of you project.

Happy Crafting,

Crafting Ireland Team

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

