Senior Mixed Media Layout – Abby Henderson

Hi all, we have Abby back with us today sharing a fantastic Senior Mixed Media Layout!

What you will need:

  • Chipboard
  • Sprays/Glimmer Mists (colors of your choice)
  • Cardstock-patterned paper
  • India Ink (I used black)
  • Distress Tool
  • Distress Ink
  • Crackle Accents
  • Nail file or sandpaper
  • Ribbons/Trims of your choice
  • Graduation themed embellishments
  • Flower Die-Banner Die
  • Adhesive of your choice
  • Additional embellishments of your choice

This is a mixed media layout I designed and created for my son who is graduating this year. I incorporated parts of his actual announcements to make it more personal. This is a great décor item that will be used at his graduation party.

Step 1

I pulled together all of the items I wanted to use for this project.

Step 1

Step 2

Next I cut my papers to the desired size and used my distress tool to rough up the edges a bit.

Step 2 Pic 1Next I used some sprays and inked up the edges.

Step 2 Pic 2 Step 2 Pic 3

Lastly I used some India Ink to create a splatter effect. I used the dropper to place it on the page then blew gently into a straw to make the ink spread out.

Step 2 Pic 4

Step 3

I cut out my banner strips that I wanted to use as accents around my son’s photo. I used a nail file to add more distress to the banners.

Step 3 Pic 1

Step 4

I used some Crackle Accents on the letters for my son’s name. I thought this would give them a cool look and add some visual interest & texture to the letters.

Step 4

Once all of my sprayed and inked pages were dry, I began assembling the various elements listed above onto the chipboard. This is where creative play comes in, my favorite part. This is not only a great way to commemorate my son graduating high school but I’ve also created a home décor piece that will double as his party decoration as well.

You can see detailed pictures of the completed project below….

Final Pic 1 Final Pic 2 Final Pic 3 Final Pic 4 Final Pic 5 Final Pic 6

We love this stunning layout from Abby and think it is a beautiful way to commemorate her sons graduation!

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

