Project Life Storage idea – Timi Konya

Hi everyone,

It is Timi here today and I am going to share a storage idea for Project Life embellishments. I recycled a longish shaped box to be the home for my forever growing stash of chipboard, wood veneer, paperclips, tags and so on…

What you will need:

box with a lid

patterned paper ( I used Amy Tangerine/Ameriacan Crafts)

adhesive

washi tape

twine

Step 1

Take the box that you want to turn into a new embellishment storage and make sure that clean from dust. Take the measurements from the inside.

??????????

??????????

 

Step 2

Select the  pattern paper that you want to use to build the “partition” in the box and cut into pieces that measures as follows:

length: the length of the box + 2 cm

height: double the inner height of the box + 4 cm

Cut and fold it into the shape as seen in the picture below:

??????????

 

Step 3

Create as many dividers as you like and cover the bottom and inside of the box.

??????????

 

Step 4

Add washi tape to the edge for a nicer finish.

??????????

I did not worry about being very precise with my box, all the embellishments will cover the bottom anyway.

??????????

Step 5

Decorate the front of the box. I punched two holes with a Cropodile and thread some twine through. Now it is easy to open my box.

??????????

When the decoration is finished, the only thing left is to fill the box with all the embellishments.

??????????

I hope this idea will make you see boxes in a different light and maybe you will try something similar.

Happy Crafting,

Crafting Ireland Team

Categories: craft | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Project Life Storage idea – Timi Konya

  1. This is a fabulous idea Timi….I’m going to create something like this…inspired by you of course : )

