Fun Mini Album – Aideen Fallon

Hello everyone!

Aideen here today to show you this fun mini and embellies from Scrapfellow.

I have quite a nice supply of scrapfellow chip embellies in my stash but this was my first time using one of their mini albums. I decided to work with their insta album and all you instagram users will recognise the camera shape as that used for the app. This is such a cute idea for an album shape and I really enjoyed doing it up.

So first I covered all the pages with Dear Lizzy for American crafts polka dot party! These cute pastel papers have gorgeous prints-I got my 6×6 pad from CardznScrapz.
photo
Then I painted the edges of the pages with my Gold acrylic paint dabber by Ranger. The front page of the album is the die cut camera shape and using my dabber I stippled on the gold to give it a nice thick textured finish-it almost gives a gold leaf effect!
photo
For the binding I used some Tim Holtz swivel clasps just to add a different fun element to the album. On the cover I have more chipboard embellies by Scrapfellow (love these!!!). So the speech bubble, the little heart and the arrow are all scrapfellow. I used some of my juniper paint dabber on the bubble and arrow. The small flower cluster is from a recent flower haul (see my YouTube channel for more flowery goodness).
photo 3
Thanks for looking at my album and stop by scrapfellow to check out all their yummy chipboard goodies as well as a whole bunch of other goodies,

Aideen 🙂 x

Categories: craft | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Fun Mini Album – Aideen Fallon

  1. Lia

    lovely ideas here Aideen .. gorgeous mini album x

