In a dream – Timi Konya

Hi everyone,

It is Timi here today and I brought you a layout tutorial with some fun techniques in it. Recently I really enjoy working on A4 pages (8.5×11 in USA). I feel it is a whole new world of scrapbooking.

What you will need:

  • White card stock
  • inks
  • stamps
  • Neocolor – watersoluble crayons
  • Pieces of patterned paper
  • washi tape
  • glassine envelope
  • journalling card
  • Polaroid frame ( paper, chipboard or wood veneer)
  • stickers, labels etc…

??????????

Step 1

First you need to prepare the background. I wanted to mix up geometric patterns with some watercolours, so I started with the stamping.

Mark where your photo is going to be and start stamping a shape that you like. It can be a square, rectangle, triangle, anything that you like.

??????????

 

Use a few different colours of ink and to achieve a faded effect, do not re ink your stamp after every stamping.

??????????

Step 2

Get your watercolour media and start adding splashes to the other side of the paper. Dry it with a heat gun.

DSCN2386

Step 3

Start layering the glassine envelop and other pieces of patterned paper. I like to move my things around quite a bit before committing.


??????????

 


??????????

 

DSCN2394

Step 4

Into the glassine envelope I chose to put my journalling card. I used  mini staples to stop the journaling card falling into the bottom of the pocket. I also added a tab sticker to the top of the journalling card, so it is now nice and easy to pull it out.

??????????

Step 5

If you like the idea of using your own handwriting on a layout,  just write it out on a paper, trace it around and cut it out. I colored mine gold.

DSCN2399

 

DSCN2400

Step 6

As a final step I added some sequins and enamel dots.

DSCN2402

 

I hope you liked this layout and it will inspire you to try something new.

 

Happy Crafting,

Crafting Ireland Team

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “In a dream – Timi Konya

  1. Timi…this is a fun layout. I love the techniques & textures you used along with the watercolors. I’m seeing a lot more of that lately and I’m going to try my hand at it. Love it 🙂

  2. maryjo1997

    Such a cool page!

