Clean and Simple Bon Voyage Card – Aideen Fallon

Hey guys so when it comes to crafting I am mostly a clean and simple kinda crafter. I am so in awe of people who add so many fabulous layers and details-I am always saying that I need to get more dimension on my projects so watch this space….

But for today I have a quick and simple Bon Voyage card to share! All I used was a Kraft card blank, some of the docrafts travel themed line ‘all aboard’ papers and paperclip with ribbon, then the chipboard sticker suitcase and ‘adventure awaits’ I received from my friend Emily.

photo (1) aideen
I edged all the paper pieces with my Rusty keys ink by Ingvild Bolme for Prima.

photo 2 aideen

I secured the ribbon to the paperclip using my Tim Holtz tiny attacher-one of my favourite tools!!

photo 3 aideen
Then I adhered down the design paper and the notelet/paperclip using double sided tape.

photo 4 aideen
I always add some extra glue to my chips even if they already have adhesive on them-currently this glue is my favourite from CardznScrapz

photo 5 aideen
And that’s it-I think it’s cute!!

photo 6 aideen
Of course you have to dress up the inside too so I added more of the design paper and another notelet for the sentiments to be written onto,

photo 7 aideen
Thanks for popping by,

Aideen

Categories: craft | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Clean and Simple Bon Voyage Card – Aideen Fallon

  1. What a fantastic idea! Love the result

