Card – Katya Ivanova

Hi everyone,

Today it is our Design Team member, Katya is going to  share a project with you.

You will need:

  • scrapbooking papers- 2 patterns- as we have gardening theme, try to pick papers with some sort of natural or neutral print- blues, greens, browns or beige.
  • central element- in my case the chipboard sticker
  • border punch
  • flowers
  • raffia
  • twine
  • pearls
  • flower soft
  • cheesecloth
  • glossy accents
  • sentiment stamp

 

Step 1

Cut out the base mats- the first measuring 13 cm and the smaller one 11.5 cm. Then I also distress the edges using Antique Linen distress ink
1
Step 2

Then I decided to use up some of the scraps and added some papers on which I used the border punch. I glued some foam squares onto the chipboard sticker
2
Step 3

Put the second layer of papers onto foam tape. Beforehand I also stitched around the sides of the square.

3

Step 4

Add a sentiment

4
Step 5

Now I start adding some embelishments- cheesecloth under the sticker, some flowers.

5
Step 6

As final touches I added some pearls, flower soft and glossy accent drops


6

This is how the final project looks like.

046

We hope you like this very cute card tutorial.

Happy Crafting,

Crafting Ireland Team

 

 

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Card – Katya Ivanova

  1. Gorgeous card Katya! Nicola

