The big journey mini album – Timi Konya

Hi Everyone,

It is Timi here today and I am going to share a mini album idea that uses plastic pockets from my Project Life collection.

I have got a selection of smaller pocket pages and I thought it would be really cute to include them into my mini album.

What you will need:

  • Patterned paper
  • Pocket page protector
  • Bind it All wire
  • Bind it all machine
  • embellishments

Step 1

Take the patterned paper and cut them to 41/2 x 8 inches. This will give you 1/2″ border for the binding.

I printed all my photos to 4×4 and I think this idea would be really cool with printed instagram photos.

??????????

Step 2

Round the corners and punch the holes for the binding.

??????????

Step 3

Take the page protectors. I used the one that has 3 4×4 pockets in them. I cut them apart and made one 4×4 and one 8×4 pocket page.

??????????

Step 4

For the cover:

I just doubled up and adhered to pieces of the patterned paper to create a thinker paper for the cover.

When you have decided the order of the papers and pockets then it is time to put it all together.

??????????

 

This is how my album looks like from the outside before decorating.

??????????

 

I designed this little album for my granny who visited us here in Ireland for the first time ever. It was a big journey for here and I wanted to keep all memories in a little album 🙂

Let’s look inside of the album to see how I filled it with photos and embellished it.

I added blue thickers to create my title. The title is in Hungarian as well as other phrases in the mini album, because my granny doesn’t speak English and the album is for her.

IMG_3090
I gather all my bits and pieces before I started embellishing: washi tapes, chipboard pieces, labels, stickers, enamel dots.

IMG_3101

I only embellished  photos in pocket with flat elements, like die cuts.

IMG_3105

 

I also cut out some frames on my electronic cutting machine.

 

 

 

IMG_3116

 

I tried to keep to the navy and pink colour scheme with all my embellishments.

 

 

 

 

IMG_3120

 

I hope you like this mini album idea.

Happy Crafting,

Crafting Ireland Team

Categories: craft | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

