Beach Mini Album

Hi everyone,

Today Abby is going to share a great Beach Mini Album that she created. This is what Abby said: ” This is a shabby chic style chipboard mini album that will be perfect to display your family photos from your beach vacation.”

 

What you will need:

  • Chipboard Mini (mine is a sand bucket)
  • Sprays/Glimmer Mists (colors of your choice)
  • Cardstock-patterned paper
  • Distress Tool
  • Distress Ink
  • Craft Paint
  • Ribbons/Trims of your choice
  • Beach themed embellishments
  • Embossing Folder
  • Glossy & Crackle Accents
  • Heat tool
  • Adhesive of your choice
  • Additional embellishments of your choice

 

 

Step 1

I applied some of the tan craft paint to both sides of each chipboard piece (insert Step 1). I thought this would be a great base coat to build the pages on.

Step 1

Step 2

While the pages were drying, I went to work on the starfish chipboard pieces (these came with the mini album). I created my own texture paste by mixing together some white craft sand and Gesso. I applied it on each starfish and once it was dry, I sprayed them with the Lindy Stamp Gang sprays in the colors I selected.

Step 2 Pic 1

Step 2 Pic 2

Step 3

To create another embellishment to add to the pages, I took some fabric trim in a beach theme and cut the section I wanted to work with. I then used my distress tool and frayed the edges. Next I used another combination of Lindy’s Sprays to add some color & dimension.

Step 3 Pic 1

Step 3 Pic 2

Step 3 Pic 3

 

Step 4

Another fun element I created was to add some texture to the remaining starfish pieces I had left. I ran them through one of my embossing folders that had a detailed pattern.

Step 4 Pic 1

I then used more color spray to make them pop .

Step 4 Pic 2

After they were dry, I inked the edges with some Distress Ink to give them a bit of a darker edge and to add some dimension (Insert Step 4 Pic 3).

Step 4 Pic 3

Step 5

Burlap reads “beachy” to me so I knew I wanted to incorporate that into the pages as well. I cut some down to fit the chipboard piece and added more of the color sprays to give it a touch of distress .

Step 5

Step 6

I used several word stickers throughout the album so to have them stand out a bit and for added texture, I used my Scarlet Lime Doodle Pen around the edges, this really makes them pop off the page I think.

Step 6

This is where creative play comes in, my favorite part. I began adding all of the embellishments and different papers to the pages of the chipboard mini and used some Jute Twine to hold it together when I was all done. This is a fun and easy project to create that lets you show off those family fun beach photos.

Here are some photos of the completed mini album:

Final Pic 1

Final Pic 2Final Pic 3

Final Pic 4

Final Pic 5

Final Pic 7

 

We hope you liked this fantastic summer themed mini album. Share your summer project with us on our Facebook page.

Happy Crafting,

Crafting Ireland Team

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

