Baby Cards -Nicole Mullen

Hi all,

Nicole here today with a little tutorial on creating quick but pretty baby cards. These cards are always great to have in your card stash!

What you will need:

  • Card base
  • Patterned paper and matching paper for layering
  • Baby stamps & sentiments
  • Ribbon
  • Adhesive and embellishments

Step 1

I stamped a frame stamp and a baby grow stamp using stormy sky distress ink. I then stamped over these with a congratulations stamp in jet black archival ink.

pic 1 pic 2 Step 2

I started with a white card base. I then picked out a blue layer and added a white layer over this. My top layer is then my patterned paper. This layering is not too bulky on the card but gives lots of interest.pic 3 Step 3

I inked up all the edges of the blue papers with the stormy sky distress ink.pic 4 Step 4

I like to glue down my layers with wet glue. I like to use the wet glue so that I have some time to move the layers around if I don’t manage to line them up evenly spaced.
pic 5 Step 5

I added some blue seam binding with some red line tape.pic 6 Step 6

I then layered on a fancy frame die cut.pic 7 Step 7

I then added my baby grow topper on foam squares.pic 8 pic 9 Step 8

I repeated this process for a girly version card. However I only had a cream coloured patterned paper for this one. So I used worn lipstick distress ink to ink the paper up to match the rest of the card.pic 10

 

Here are the completed cards. The boy version….

boy card

And the girl version….

girl card

 

I hope you like these quick and easy cards and how easy it is to adapt them for any occasion too.

Categories: craft | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

