Triangles – Scrapbook Page -Timi Konya

Hi everyone,

It is Timi here with a scrapbook page tutorial. Recently I am really into geometric designs. They look so fab on scrapbook pages too. Here’s how I created a page with all lots of colours and triangles.

What you will need:

  • Patterned paper
  • washi tape
  • doily paper
  • labels
  • chipboard – wood veneer pieces

Step 1

Take the patterned paper that you want to use. I chose one with lots of triangles and the other one had some light pattern on it, I chose the latter one for the background.

DSCN2464

Step 2

Layer the photo you are going to use on some smaller pieces of patterned paper. I used I layer of white copy paper and two layers of patterned paper.

DSCN2467

Step 3

Cut out some triangles, small ones and bigger ones.

 

DSCN2468

Step 4

Add some ink splashes to the background.

DSCN2471

Step 5

Place the photo where you want it. Layer it with a piece of doily paper and some labels. Here you can add some other embellishments too.

DSCN2473

Step 6

I added a strip of grey-white patterned paper to the top of the page. And placed the triangles on the left hand side of the page. By now I decided that I wasn’t happy with the orange label, so I changed it to a light pink one.

DSCN2476

Step 7

For more interest I drew some straight but sketchy lines around some of the triangles and the photo.

DSCN2478

DSCN2479

 

Step 8

Add your title and journalling. I change the layout a little bit along the way. I took the ‘remember’ mini title from the top and completed my main title with it.

Remember to add some washi tape too for more interest.

DSCN2487

 

DSCN2481

 

I hope you like this page and you will enjoy creating something with geometric shapes too.

Happy Crafting,

Crafting Ireland Team

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

