Masculine Birthday Card – Nicole Mullen

Hi all,

It was recently my dads birthday so I wanted to make a great masculine card for him. I used the back in the saddle stamp set from Waltzingmouse Stamps for this one.

Step 1

I stamped out the mini wanted poster from the set.

pic 1 aa

Step 2

I masked off the edges using post it notes and stamped the horse and rider from the set into the image.pic 1a pic 1Step 3

I used a stencil to add some interest to the edges of my background paper.pic 2 Step 4

I tore a strip of kraft paper to mount onto my background paper.pic 3 Step 5

I cut out my wanted poster and had a look to see how it was all coming together. It was all still much too bare so….pic 4 Step 6

I stamped a crackle stamp on the kraft paper.pic 5 Step 7

I added a sentiment on a tag and some cog chipboard too. I stuck the mini wanted poster down on foam pads for more dimension.pic 6 Step 8

I added twine to the tag and also along the left side of the card.pic 7 pic 8 Step 9

My final embellishment was some empty bullet cases from a trip to the gun range with my dad!

pic 9

 

And here it is complete….

pic 10

I am happy to say he loved it too! Thanks for stopping by today, I hope this helped you with those masculine cards we tend to struggle with.

Categories: craft | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Masculine Birthday Card – Nicole Mullen

  1. Pingback: Masculine Birthday Card | Home

