Fall Harvest Tag-Abby Henderson

This is fun Fall/Harvest themed tag I created that can be used as a gift tag or you can place it on a 12×12 layout and journal about your Fall photo.

What you will need:

  • Kraft Tag
  • Sprays/Glimmer Mists (colors of your choice)
  • Cardstock-patterned paper
  • Burlap (I used DCWV Burlap Paper)
  • Distress Tool
  • Distress Ink
  • Ribbons/Trims of your choice
  • Fall themed embellishments
  • Flowers
  • Heat tool
  • Embossing Powder
  • Perfect Medium
  • Chipboard Banner Pieces
  • Smooch Gold Paint
  • Adhesive of your choice
  • Muslin-Cheesecloth Fabric (or fabric of your choice)
  • Additional embellishments of your choice

 Step 1

I wanted to add some extra texture and dimension to my chipboard banner pieces so I used some two-toned embossing powder after coating them with some Perfect Medium.

Step 1
Step 2

For the letters, I knew they needed to stand out a bit from the embossed background on the banner pieces so I painted them with the Gold Smooch paint.

Step 2

Step 3

While the letters were drying, I went to work on the tag. I chose to cover the entire tag with some burlap. I used Scor-tape to adhere it to the tag and then cut away the excess with my craft knife. I knew this would give the base of the tag some added texture.

Step 3 Pic 1

Step 3 Pic 2
Step 4

For another texture element, I took some vintage muslin type fabric I had in my stash and sprayed it with some color spray after I distressed the edges with my tool (Insert Step 4 Pic).

Step 4

Step 5

Before I assembled the tag, I wanted to give it another layer of texture and dimension so I used more of my color sprays and dabbed them on the tag using a brush. This way I had more control of where it went which I wouldn’t have had I just sprayed directly from the bottle.

Step 5

This is where creative play comes in, my favorite part. Once all of the letters and elements for the tag were dry, I began layering them on the tag. I used a variety of flowers and feathers to add some extra texture and to really tie in the Fall theme I was going for. This is a fun project to create that you can either attach to a bottle of wine or a hostess gift or you can simply add it to a 12×12 layout, which is what I will be doing with this tag.

Final Pic 1

Final Pic 2

Final Pic 3

Final Pic 4

Categories: craft | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Fall Harvest Tag-Abby Henderson

  1. This looks wonderful Nicole – love its warmth. I hadn’t heard of burlap paper before – must check it out. Nicola x

